Dennis Sharp CICA Awards for Architectural Criticism 2020


Entries to be submitted by 30th November 2019


The International Committee of Architectural Critics CICA is pleased to announce an invitation to publishers, editors, curators and authors to submit their publications for consideration for the 10th CICA Awards 2020 by 30th November 2019. Award winners will be announced during the UIA XXVII World Congress of Architecture to be held in Rio de Janeiro from July 19th to 23rd, 2020.


The Awards fall into four categories:


Bruno Zevi CICA Book Award:

For published books on architectural criticism, theory and history


Pierre Vago CICA Journalism Award:

For an article of architectural criticism for individual, institutional or society magazines, newspapers and journals


Julius Posener CICA Exhibition Catalogue Award:

For a critical text, preface or introduction published in an exhibition catalogue or supporting publication produced for an architectural exhibition


Marina Waisman CICA Digital Communication Award:

For non-print Media and Publications


Award Parameters


Publications issued between April 2017 and November 2019 are eligible for submission in any or all four categories. All material submitted for consideration by the Jury must be original, free of any copyright issues and as published (manuscripts or proofs are not acceptable).


More information is available  on the CICA website.